2015 BBQ Cook-Off

The Chesapeake Jubilee will again be host to the 9th Annual BBQ Cook-off.  With over $10,000 in cash  and prizes our event is in the major leagues of competitive cooking. The Chesapeake Jubilee BBQ Cook-off is sanctioned by the world famous Kansas City Barbeque Society and is the Virginia State Championships!

2015 BBQ Cook-Off – Prize Structure

Grand Champion$2,500 & Trophy
Reserve Grand Champion$1,500 & Trophy
1st Place (Each Category)$800
2nd Place (Each Category)$450
3rd Place (Each Category)$350
4th Place (Each Category)$250
5th Place (Each Category)$150
6th Place (Each Category)Ribbon

Join the fun. Download your Competitor Application and Submit by April 30, 2015

Participants, Judges & Winners

2015 BBQ Cook-Off Judges

Last Name First Name
Anderson Edward
Baez Jesse
Baten Jim
Blanar George
Bresnahan Chris
Bresnahan Janet
Clatterbuck Sam
Bradley Bill
Britt Robert
Chambers Jeff
Cunfer Brian
Corrigan Don
Corrigan Jill
Cruse Pamela
Cruse Scott
Dunn Bill
Faddis Melissa
Fraade Maxine
Garman John
Harrison David
Hill Edward
Jernigan Troy
Jones Bill
Kozel Chris
Kunz Bill
Kunz Marian
Lucas Linda
Melvin Tony
Michnowicz Jim
Moore Burton
Moore Joanna
Roush Brian
Roush Trish
Sellers Alan
Sheppard Linda
Sheppard Jim
Varela Stewart
Wagner Wendeline
Wilhelmsen Bruce
Witmer Stephen
Young Debra
Zenerovitz Anthony

2014 Participants

N.C. Ribs on Wheels, LLC
Smokin’ Mo’s
Belmont House of Smoke
Makin’ Bacon BBQ
Madd Hatter BBQ
Woff’s Revenge BBQ
Top Notch BBQ
True Southern Smoke BBQ
Big Dog BBQ
Tender Rubbins
Pigs on the Run
A.W.’s BBQ
Here Piggy Piggy BBQ
Shellback BBQ
The Meatatarians
TC’s Backyard BBQ
Southern Boys BBQ
Serial Grillers
Woody’s Pig Sticks
Up in Smoke
Tar River BBQ
Simple Joe’s BBQ
Uncle Daves Downhome Barbecue

2014 BBQ Cook-Off Judges

Alexander Stephanie
Baten Jim
Berger Ellis
Bettinger Cary
Bettinger Wayne
Blanar George
Bradley Bill
Brickel Fred
Britt Robert
Coghill John
DeHaven David
Ditt Shirley
Ditt Tom
Dunn Bill
Fraade Maxine
Garman John
Harrison Susan
Harrison David
Haynes Gail
Haynes Joe
Heilbronner David
Hight Christopher
Hudson David
Hudson Kathleen
Johnston Christian
Jones Bill
Kramer Richard
Kunz Bill
Kunz Marian
Lipman Marc
Melvin Andrea
Melvin Anthony “Tony”
Michnowicz Jim
Moore Burton
Moore Joanna
Morgan Chad
Morris Maryellen
Morris Mike
Nagley Brenda
Nagley Rooster
Nelson Gary
Pasquarello Frank
Pasquarello Kimberly
Perry Dianne
Perry Mike
Ringer Jeffrey
Robinson, Jr. Alan
Rogowski Jim
Smith Noel
Turner Joe
Wilhelmsen Bruce

2013 Winners

2013_BBQ_WINNERSToggle Content goes here